Home Research Papers Other Information Current Projects About DEEResearch Links Contact Us
ID Number: Password:
 
About DEEResearch
DEEResearch is a joint venture between the deer industry and AgResearch with representation from all deer industry sectors and all deer research providers. We undertake industry-good research to support the profitable and sustainable development of the New Zealand deer industry.

DEEResearch was established in 2001 to better co-ordinate the deer research being undertaken by various organisations in the New Zealand deer industry and to provide an efficient mechanism to prioritise, undertake and manage the results of research for the benefit of the New Zealand deer industry.


Industry good research relating to velvet antler is not funded by DEEResearch. This is work undertaken by Velvet Antler Research New Zealand Ltd (VARNZ)

DEEResearch is funded by industry levies collected by Deer Industry New Zealand and by the Foundation for Research Science and Technology through AgResearch.

The Board of DEEResearch comprises an independent Chairman, 2 nominees of AgResearch, 1 nominee of each of Deer Industry New Zealand and the Deer Farmers' Association, a nominee to represent deer product processing/exporting companies and a nominee to university researchers.
 
DIRECTORS
Dan Coup
Representing Deer Industry New Zealand
Deer Industry New Zealand
PO Box 10-702, WELLINGTON
(04) 471 6113
dan.coup@deernz.org


Glyn Francis
Representing AgResearch
Lincoln Research Centre, Private Bag 4749, Christchurch 8140
(03) 325 9989
glyn.francis@agresearch.co.nz


Dr Andrew Greer
Representing tertiary education institutions
PO Box 85084
Lincoln University
Lincoln 7647
03 4230662
Andy.Greer@lincoln.ac.nz


Danny Hailes
Representing venison processors/exporters
Alliance Group Ltd, PO Box 845, Invercargill
03 214 2700
danny@alliance.co.nz


Collier Isaacs
Independent Board Chair
c/O Landcorp Farming Ltd, PO Box 5349, WELLINGTON
(0274) 445 412
collier.isaacs@farmiq.co.nz


Mark O'Connor
Representing AgResearch
Grasslands Research Centre
Tennent Drive
Private Bag 11008
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 351 8033
mark.oconnor@agresearch.co.nz


Ian H Walker
representing Deer Industry New Zealand
Kilgaren Farm,
896 Te Awa Rd, RD 4
Waipukurau
06 857 7939
ian.walker@vshb.co.nz